Alfred H. Barr, Jr., Award

Go down

Alfred H. Barr, Jr., Award

Post  Admin on Mon Mar 01, 2010 2:23 am

The Alfred H. Barr, Jr., Award for museum scholarship was established in 1980, in honor of the founding director of the Museum of Modern Art and a scholar of early twentieth-century painting. This award is presented to the author or authors of an especially distinguished catalogue in the history of art, published in the English language in the penultimate year.


Submission Guidelines

A publisher may submit a maximum of five titles for this award. In addition, CAA accepts nominations from its membership, jury members, and its book-review editors and field editors.
Publishers may not submit the same book for the Morey and Barr book awards. The Morey Jury does not accept exhibition catalogues.
Eligible books must have been published between 1 September in the penultimate year and 31 August of the past year. CAA and each jury member must receive a copy of the nominated book by 31 July (A total of 5 copies of the book must be sent). To give the jury full opportunity to evaluate each submission fairly, please submit materials well before the deadline.
To complete your nomination, a nomination form must be submitted; one book must be sent to each member of the jury, and one to CAA.


Teresa A. Carbone

Eleana Phipps, Johanna Hecht, and Cristina Esteras Martín

Helen C. Evans

Linda Komaroff


Susan DeSeyn, CAA manager of programs,
Tel: 212-691-1051, ext. 248.


Posts : 1449
Join date : 2010-01-24
Location : Egypt

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum